Join MySLAS Social

2016 SLAS Board of Directors Election

Candidates for the SLAS Board of Directors Are Now Being Considered by the Nominations Committee

Candidate application deadline is October 5, 2016.

The SLAS Nominations Committee is now in the process of selecting three individuals who will each serve as members of the SLAS Board of Directors for three-year terms (2017-19). It is the duty of the SLAS Nominations Committee to diligently consider and select qualified candidates who balance the diverse interests of our community, in support of our Society's strategic direction.

We hope you view this as an opportunity to consider a leadership role in SLAS or to nominate those who would be excellent additions to the SLAS Board of Directors. All candidates must have the capacity and commitment to serve, and meet all the required criteria as outlined in the:

To submit a name (including your own) for consideration by the SLAS Nominations Committee, please complete the Candidate Affidavit and Candidate Application and Statement forms, and e-mail them with your resume to Suanne Determan, SLAS Administrative Specialist at

The deadline for submissions is October 5, 2016, at midnight, U.S. Central time.

After the SLAS Nominations Committee reviews all application materials received, it will select three individuals to serve on the Board, and their recommendations will be presented for review by the general membership of SLAS and formal approval by the current members of the SLAS Board of Directors. Tuft & Associates, Inc., an executive recruitment firm that specializes in nonprofit leadership and management, has been retained to assist the SLAS Nominations Committee with researching, interviewing, evaluating and checking references of the finalist candidates. All candidates will be notified of their status in November.

Questions and comments may be directed to Brenda Dreier, SLAS Interim Chief Executive Officer at, or by calling +1.630.256.SLAS, ext. 100.

Members of the SLAS Nominations Committee
Marcie Glicksman, ORIG3N – Chair

Jonathan Connick, Merck & Co., Inc.
Richard Eglen, Corning Life Sciences and Ex Officio
Dean Ho, UCLA School of Dentistry
Tina Garyantes, Chromocell
Peter Grandsard, Amgen
Katy Kettleborough, MRC Technology
Daniel G. Sipes, Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation (GNF) and SLAS Past President
Sabeth Verpoorte, University of Groningen