Join MySLAS Social

About SLAS

2018 SLAS Board of Directors Appointment Information

Dear SLAS Members:

In accordance with SLAS Policy, the SLAS Nomination Committee is hereby endorsing the following individuals to fill the open Board positions at the SLAS2018 Annual Conference and Exhibition, February 4-8:


Emilio Diez Monedero
Emilio Diez Monedero
Pharmaceutical Industry Consultant
Peter Brian Simpson
Peter Brian Simpson
Chief Scientific Officer; Medicines Discovery Catapult
Severine Tamas-Lhoustau
Severine Tamas-Lhoustau
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Novoptim


Pursuant to Policy, if no valid petition nominating alternate candidates is received prior to November 1, 2017, these three individuals will be moved forward to the Board in accordance with SLAS’ Bylaws for official acclamation.

If you have any questions regarding this Policy or SLAS Board election protocol in general, please contact SLAS CEO, Vicki Loise, at 312.256.7527 x100 or

We look forward to seeing you in San Diego at SLAS2018.

With kind regards,

SLAS Nominating Committee

Christian Parker, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research Inc

Marcie Glicksman, ORIG3N
Dean Ho, UCLA School of Dentistry
Katy Kettleborough, MRC Technology
Burkhard Schaefer, BSSN Software
Daniel G. Sipes, GNF
Ali Zarrinpar, University of Florida College of Medicine