Join MySLAS Social

About SLAS

2017 SLAS Board of Directors Appointment Information

Dear SLAS Members:

In accordance with SLAS Policy, the SLAS Nomination Committee is hereby endorsing the following individuals to fill the open Board positions at the SLAS2017 Annual Conference and Exhibition, February 4-8:


Alan Fletcher
Alan Fletcher
General Manager; Discovery Instruments and Reagents
Cathy Tralau-Stewart
Cathy Tralau-Stewart
Senior Program Manager; University of California, San Francisco Clinical & Translational Science Institute
Steve Young
Steve Young
VP Technology; Arcus Biosciences


Pursuant to Policy, if no valid petition nominating alternate candidates is received prior to December 14, 2016, these three individuals will be moved forward to the Board in accordance with SLAS’ Bylaws for official acclamation.

If you have any questions regarding this Policy or SLAS Board election protocol in general, please contact SLAS' Interim CEO, Brenda Dreier, at 312.256.7527 x100 or

We look forward to seeing you in Washington, D.C. at SLAS2017.

With kind regards,

SLAS Nominating Committee

Dan Sipes, Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation (GNF) and SLAS Past President

Jonathan Connick, Merck & Co.
Richard Eglen, Corning Life Sciences and Ex Officio
Dean Ho, UCLA School of Dentistry
Tina Garyantes, Chromocell
Marcie Glicksman, ORIG3N
Peter Grandsard, Amgen
Katy Kettleborough, MRC Technology
Sabeth Verpoorte, University of Groningen
Sandra Turconi, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies